State Champs

— Name, Title

State champs

1939 -- Oil City St. Joseph boys Catholic

1941 -- OIl City St. Joseph boys Catholic


1980 -- Venango Christian (now Catholic) girls Class A

1992 -- Cranberry girls Class AA

1993 -- Cranberry girls Class AA

1994 -- Cranberry girls Class AA

2001 -- Franklin boys Class AAA

2006 -- Franklin boys Class AAA

— Name, Title

The Cranberry girls and staff (top photo)  line up with their hardware after winning their third straight state championship in 1994. The Franklin boys (top left) celebrate their second state title in five years in 1996, and the Venango Christian girls gather at center court after claiming their state crown in 1980.